Baking Brownies

24 Sep

It raining and windy here in Sheffield. In fact I think its like this everywhere in the UK, so its official #britishweathersucks

When its wet and miserable like this only one thing is ever on my mind – baking! I love baking because its relaxing and active (as in your not sat on your butt) plus you get to try the yummy products once there baked. I love experimenting in the kitchen, for example today I tried 2 types of brownie – beetroot brownies and black bean brownies. I can happily say both were delicious and happily devoured by a nice warm me :) Baking is defiantly a good way to get your body temperature up.

The recipes I used were Chocolate covered Katie’s Black Bean Brownies   and sugar-free Alex’s Beet Brownies. These brownies happily fuelled my evening ZUMBA! class – I always feel silly at zumba because I am very enthusiastic, shake my booty like no one is there, kick my legs ridiculously high and add in moves that aren’t supposed to be there but I feel this is justified by the fact I’m probably the youngest in the room :)

Do you like baking when its wet? Sending love to all TIU gals in the miserable UK at the moment (and anywhere else its raining!) xxxx

2 Responses to “Baking Brownies”

  1. healthyvic October 1, 2012 at 6:32 pm #

    Hey! Nice to “meet” a fellow Englander! ;-) Yes, I like to bake when it is cold and rainy outside as well! It is so comforting!

    • superfoodbabe October 1, 2012 at 7:13 pm #

      Especially in england when its raining all the time :) – thats what it feels like anyway xx

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

