Crispy Graham Crunch Crackers

21 Oct

Living in the UK I have never really tried store bought Graham Crackers, so recipes from US blogs have always intrigued me. Previously I have made these and these from some of my favourite bloggers. But today I ventured into the unknown and created my own…

Not only did I make my own but I added a secret ingredient: any guesses?

 

Cocoa!!! (I wish this sort was in my budget)

My Graham crackers turned out muy crispy but if you cook them for a little less then they will come out softer…

Chocolate Grahams

  • 3/4 cup rye flour
  • 1/4 tsp baking soda
  • 1 1/2 tbsp oil (I used coconut)
  • 1/4 tsp salt
  • 4 tbsp agave
  • 2 tbsp milk (I used soy – could use chocolate milk)
  • 1/6 cup cocoa powder
  • cinnamon (<– didn’t really measure)

mix together dry ingredients, then in a separate bowl mix the wet. Combine to form a ‘dough’ – if it is to sticky add a little extra flour. Roll the dough out till it is graham cracker thickness (1/2 cm) then cut into desired shapes (I used circles). Place on a baking sheet and bake at 180 C for 15mins.

Enjoy with yoghurt, peanut butter, marshmallows, banana, coconut cream, melted chocolate – the possibilities are endless!

Do you have graham crackers where you live?

 

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

